Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Porc-a-Fix Porcelain Repair Paint Kit


Score: 4.24 (votes: 33)
Reviews: 33
33
 
Score: 4.24 (votes: 33)
Reviews: 33
Rating of votes (33)
5
 
 
21customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
3customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jul 18, 2018, 07:00 PM
    Appears to be a perfect match! It took two attempts to get the correct color since we weren't sure who manufactured the 1950's vintage tub. I was only billed once. In the end, the color appears to be a perfect match. Jury is still out on longevity. The folks at Period Bath were very helpful, as was the manufacturer (Fixture Fix). Most importantly, my client is very happy with the results.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jan 31, 2018, 07:00 PM
    Porcelain Repair Excellent product, matched perfect. Good shipping time.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jan 21, 2018, 07:00 PM
    Perfect match I am very impressed with this product. After sending a color card, I received my sample in the mail and the color matches perfect. Easy to apply, fast drying. Couldn't be happier with this product. Customer service was fast and friendly as well. Definately a well deserved 5 star rating from a very satisfied customer.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Dec 17, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Porcelain repair paint. Chipped the paint pretty bad on my 1956 tub. Used the paint. worked really well. I did not order the correct color. my own fault. But i can live with the repair being a slightly different color. It was a thicker paint than what i thought it was going to be, it filled in really nice. Used 400 grit sandpaper to feather it in. Nice product. Hopefully it will last.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Dec 14, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Tub chip This product is excellent. I received great help determining the proper color and the application is very easy. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to repair a chip.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Dec 8, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Easy fix for 20 year old bath tub I used the site to help me select the correct product and they responded right away. Delivery was on time and the results were as expected. I had to cover up a dime sized chip in the bottom of the bath tub. 21 year old Briggs white bath tub. It worked fine. I used 2 coats. I didn't bother sanding it. I may do that later.. You can notice the covered up spot but only if you look closely. Its good enough especially since we put a mat on bottom of tub.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Dec 2, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Color matches fairly well But a little uneven, with a slight grayness in the center and a whiter edge. Good enough for the purpose. Easy to apply. Expensive for just a spot touch-up.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Nov 25, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Good product Much thicker than other similar products I've used in the past., which made it easier for me to apply without drips, even in areas with deep chips. Color match was quite good. I highly recommend it.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Oct 30, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Perfect color match! Had a great experience with this product. Used it after using rust and filler products. Unsightly blemishes are gone. If someone is sitting in the bathroom with too much time on their hands, they will notice the repair, because the surface texture is not exactly consistent with original. However, the repair is good enough I don't need to replace my tub and I am happy with how it looks.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jul 12, 2017, 07:00 PM
    Color was too light We did all the right things to get a color match but after application, the paint was a few shades too light.