Item Details
Porc-a-Fix Porcelain Repair Paint
Item Name:
Porc-a-Fix Porcelain Repair Paint
Item #:
PNC5717--
Finish Options
Porc-A-Fix
Average Rating:

Hundreds of Colors Available

Product Image Gallery:
Write a Review
Below you can write your review of this item.

Your Rating
Review Title:
Your Review
Characters Remaining:

Name:
Remain Anonymous
Upload Images
Item Reviews
Appears to be a perfect match!
Appears to be a perfect match!
7/19/2018
 
It took two attempts to get the correct color since we weren't sure who manufactured the 1950's vintage tub. I was only billed once. In the end, the color appears to be a perfect match. Jury is still out on longevity. The folks at Period Bath were very helpful, as was the manufacturer (Fixture Fix). Most importantly, my client is very happy with the results.
- Waddill Services, LLC
 
Porcelain Repair
Porcelain Repair
2/1/2018
 
Excellent product, matched perfect. Good shipping time.
- Don G.
 
Perfect match
Perfect match
1/22/2018
 
I am very impressed with this product. After sending a color card, I received my sample in the mail and the color matches perfect. Easy to apply, fast drying. Couldn't be happier with this product. Customer service was fast and friendly as well. Definately a well deserved 5 star rating from a very satisfied customer.
- Mandy A.
 
Porcelain repair paint.
Porcelain repair paint.
12/18/2017
 
Chipped the paint pretty bad on my 1956 tub. Used the paint. worked really well. I did not order the correct color. my own fault. But i can live with the repair being a slightly different color. It was a thicker paint than what i thought it was going to be, it filled in really nice. Used 400 grit sandpaper to feather it in. Nice product. Hopefully it will last.
- Dennis
 
Tub chip
Tub chip
12/15/2017
 
This product is excellent. I received great help determining the proper color and the application is very easy. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to repair a chip.
- Bob Cioffi
 
Easy fix for 20 year old bath tub
Easy fix for 20 year old bath tub
12/9/2017
 
I used the site to help me select the correct product and they responded right away. Delivery was on time and the results were as expected. I had to cover up a dime sized chip in the bottom of the bath tub. 21 year old Briggs white bath tub. It worked fine. I used 2 coats. I didn't bother sanding it. I may do that later.. You can notice the covered up spot but only if you look closely. Its good enough especially since we put a mat on bottom of tub.
- Anonymous
 
Color matches fairly well
Color matches fairly well
12/3/2017
 
But a little uneven, with a slight grayness in the center and a whiter edge. Good enough for the purpose. Easy to apply. Expensive for just a spot touch-up.
- Anonymous
 
Good product
Good product
11/26/2017
 
Much thicker than other similar products I've used in the past., which made it easier for me to apply without drips, even in areas with deep chips. Color match was quite good. I highly recommend it.
- Sue
 
Perfect color match!
Perfect color match!
10/31/2017
 
Had a great experience with this product. Used it after using rust and filler products. Unsightly blemishes are gone. If someone is sitting in the bathroom with too much time on their hands, they will notice the repair, because the surface texture is not exactly consistent with original. However, the repair is good enough I don't need to replace my tub and I am happy with how it looks.
- Shelly
 
Color was too light
Color was too light
7/13/2017
 
We did all the right things to get a color match but after application, the paint was a few shades too light.
- Montie Gauss
 
Powered by PDshop & Asp.Net
ASP.NET Shopping Cart Software